top of page
IMG_9811_20303C_edited.jpg

Teacher Training

200hr Teacher Training Scholarship
Sponsored by Lumi Power Yoga

Anchor 1

In 2017, Lumi Power Yoga launched Lumi Foundation with the mission to bring yoga outside the studio walls to communities that are at a disadvantage - financial, physical, age or otherwise - in accessing yoga.
 
Lumi Power Yoga and Lumi Foundation have always stood for connection, togetherness and for sharing yoga with everyone, irrespective of race, shape, age, sexual orientation or any other factor that is on the surface of our common humanity.

Lumi Power Yoga is generously sponsoring a full scholarship for their next 200-hour yoga teacher training programme (dates below).  

This scholarship covers 100% of the tuition (valued at £3000) to Lumi Power Yoga's 200hr Teacher Training starting on 16 February.  Travel, food and other expenses are not included.

WHO SHOULD APPLY?
Through the teacher training scholarship, Lumi Power Yoga want to make yoga teacher training more accessible, irrespective of financial status.

They encourage applications from yogis who are passionate about yoga and community, and want to join a teacher training but for whom the fees are a barrier.

In addition, their intention is to increase diversity of all kinds - including but not limited to sexual orientation, size, skin colour, age, physical ability, ethnicity, socio-economic background, cultural background – among yoga teachers.

TEACHER TRAINING DATES

The dates for the training are: 

  • Introduction weekend:  Fri 16 Feb - Sun 18 Feb

  • Immersion week:  Mon 18 Mar - Sun 24 Mar

  • Weekend 1:  Sat 20 Apr - Sun 21 Apr

  • Weekend 2:  Sat 4 May - Sun 5 May

  • Weekend 3:  Sat 18 May - Sun 19 May

  • Completion:  Sat 8 June - Sun 9 June

All sessions will be 8am-6pm in person at Lumi Power Yoga (121 King Street, Hammersmith, W6 9JG.

Please note that full attendance at all sessions and commitment to the training is required.  


HOW TO APPLY
To apply for this scholarship, please click the button below.  If you have any further questions, please email info@lumipoweryoga.com.  

Shortlisted candidates will be invited to an online interview.  Please only apply if you genuinely have no means to afford this training.

bottom of page